SWINDON Town begin their 2014-15 League One campaign with a home clash against Scunthorpe United on the opening day of the season on Saturday, August 9.

A Capital One Cup tie away to Luton Town follows Town's league opener in midweek before Mark Cooper's men travel to Crawley on Saturday, August 16.

Fierce derby rivals Bristol City visit the County Ground on Saturday, November 15 with the reverse trip down the M4 on Monday, April 6

Town's League One campaign finishes wth a home clash against last season's play-off finalists Leyton Orient on May 2.


Swindon Town's 2014-15 fixture list

Sat, Aug 9: Scunthorpe United (H)

w/c Aug 11: Luton Town (A) (Capital One Cup 1)

Sat, Aug 16: Crawley Town (A)

Tue, Aug 19: Gillingham (A)

Sat, Aug 23: Crewe Alexandra (H)

Sat, Aug 30: Coventry City (H)

Sat, Sep 6: Chesterfield (A)

Sat, Sep 13: Bradford City (A)

Tue, Sep 16: Oldham Athletic (H)

Sat, Sep 20: Sheffield United (H)

Sat, Sep 27: Barnsley (A)

Sat, Oct 4: Leyton Orient (A)

Sat, Oct 11: Preston North End (H)

Sat, Oct 18: Yeovil Town (A)

Tue, Oct 21: Rochdale (H)

Sat, Oct 25: Colchester United (H)

Sat, Nov 15: Bristol City (H)

Sat, Nov 22: Peterborough United (A)

Sat, Nov 29: Fleetwood Town (H)

Sat, Dec 13: Notts County (A)

Sat, Dec 20: Doncaster Rovers (H)

Fri, Dec 26: Walsall (A)

Sun, Dec 28: Port Vale (H)

Sat, Jan 3: Fleetwood Town (A)

Sat, Jan 10: Coventry City (A)

Sat, Jan 17: Chesterfield (H)

Sat, Jan 24: Bradford City (H)

Sat, Jan 31: Sheffield United (A)

Sat, Feb 7: Barnsley (H)

Tue, Feb 10: Oldham Athletic (A)

Sat, Feb 14: Scunthorpe United (A)

Sat, Feb 21: Crawley Town (H)

Sat, Feb 28: Crewe Alexandra (A)

Tue, Mar 3: Gillingham (H)

Sat, Mar 7: Notts County (H)

Sat, Mar 14: Port Vale (A)

Tue, Mar 17: Doncaster Rovers (A)

Sat, Mar 21: Walsall (H)

Sat, Mar 28: Colchester United (A)

Sat, Apr 4: MK Dons (H)

Mon, Apr 6: Bristol City (A)

Sat, Apr 11: Peterborough United (H)

Tue, Apr 14: Rochdale (A)

Sat, Apr 18: Yeovil Town (H)

Sat, Apr 25: Preston North End (A)

Sat, May 2: Leyton Orient (H)