COLLINGBOURNE picked up a welcome first win of the season in Wiltshire League Division One as they edged out Swindon Civil Service by 10 runs.

Owen Sheppard’s 88 and 69 from Ian Kiy helped the strugglers to 208 all out, Andy Mildenhall taking 4-39. Michael Giddings made 61 in the reply, but Kiy struck with 5-40 to leave Service stranded on 198.

Malmesbury remain at the head of affairs in the top flight as they comfortably beat Beanacre & Melksham by 149 runs. James Gillespie (54) and Jack Ward (91) put on 112 for the second wicket in Malmesbury’s 269-5, which was boosted by late hitting from Robert Gillsepie (42 not out) and Josh Langley (23 not out), who added 65 in the last seven overs.

Only Andy Footner bowled with any consistency and the Beanacre batsmen were soon struggling. John Wiltshire (30) and Alex Tanner (23) put up resistance but they were all out for 120. Richard Gaunt (3-18) and Langley (3-25) did the damage.

Urchfont came out on top in their battle with Box, who were dismissed for just 126 in which David Sanchez made 74. Jasper Dorgan took 4-37 and Keith Bills 2-23. David Bromley’s 34 guided Urchfont home for the loss of five wickets, Jordan Welsby taking 2-38.

Bradford on Avon saw their 215-8 overhauled by Hainton Charterhouse (218-8). Nick Gerrish scored 84 for Bradford, then took 5-27 in the Hinton innings.

In Division Two, a 307-run partnership from Josh Dwight (154 not out) and Henry Cheal (126 not out) left Spye Park floundering against leaders Beckington. Park were all out for 107 chasing a mammoth 344-3.

Swindon United Churches were beaten by Swindon A after posting 196-8, Danny Hunt scoring 44. Swindon got to 200-4, Tomas Foreman scoring an unbeaten 57 and Jack Harris 52 not out.

Steve Copland took 5-27, then hit 37 with the bat as Lacock kept up the pressure with a three-wicket win over All Cannings. Richard Mansell had scored 65 in Cannings’ 155 all out.

Wootton Bassett 2nds and Avebury continue to set the pace in Division Three, with Bassett earning a 64-run win over Wanborough.

Mark Vincent (81) and Lewis Tyrie (66) did the majority of the work for Bassett, as Liam Stacey took 3-32 for Wanborough, for whom Paul Penfold’s 65 wasn’t enough in the reply.

Avebury amassed 299-5 against Corsham 3rds, Dominic Fry unbeaten on 79 and Henry Fry, Greg Dix and Monish Bharwal all hitting half centuries. Corsham were dismissed for 139, Pete Force-Jones taking 4-27 and Dominic Fry 3-43.

An unbeaten 89 from Mike Spong in a 108-run partnership with Chris Warren (44) helped Beehive chase down Seagry’s 155-8, in which Adam Lawrence scored 70.

Jag Chahal smashed 151 in Wootton Bassett 3rds’ 310-5 against Corsham 4ths in Division Four. Corsham posted 208-8 in reply, Rob Shillaker with 56.

Ramsbury stayed on top with a 37-run win over second-placed Blunsdon, Dave Smith scoring 61 in the leaders’ 204-7 before Josh Bumphrey took 5-38 as the reply ended at 167.

In Division Five, Nathan Sheffield returned figures of 7-9 as White Horse romped to a nine-wicket success against Bradford on Avon 2nds. Sheffield’s haul shot out Bradford for just 39 before Horse completed the job with ease.

Graham Cuthbertson took 3-24 as Beckington 2nds reached 201-8 against Warminster 3rds. Farhaz Shah then blasted 121 for Warminster, but they came up short on 171 all out.

Goatacre 3rd stayed at the head of affairs as they comfortably beat Trowbridge A by seven wickets, Tom Mills claiming four wickets and Luke Stoneham three for the winners In Division Six, Lacock 2nds were four-wicket winners over Swindon NALGO 2nds, who were dismissed for 160 as Tim Culling took 4-51 and James Harding 2-51. Matt Loft hit an unbeaten 76 in the reply.

Max Bartholomew’s 91 helped Potterne 4ths to 280-7 against Biddestone 4ths, who replied with 178-4.

Knocks of 49 from Rob Robson and 44 from Aiden Davison got leaders Heytesbury & Sutton Veny 2nds to 223-8 against Box 2nds.

The reply ended on 126 as Jon Wolverson took 5-42 and Robson 5-31.

Burbage & Easton Royal 3rds got to 204-6 against Marshfield, as Sam Wheeler hit 69 and Rob Iles took 3-51. Marshfield ended on 181-9, Jon Street and Jack Smith with three wickets each.

Goatacre 4ths were 148-run winners over Highworth in Division Seven after totalling 252-7, with Alan Webb unbeaten on 85 and Eddie Jenkinson scoring 80. Ryan Allen took 3-49 for Highworth, but their reply was ended at 104.

Chippenham 4ths were an agonising four runs shy of Buscot Park 2nds’ 162-7, despite Jamie Kisielewski’s 69.