SWINDON Town’s under 15s saw off the challenge of Premier League opposition as they won the Salver Final of the Milk Cup’s junior section.

Town beat Everton 3-1 with goals from Scott Twine, Albi Hopkins and Sol Pryce sealing the win at Anderson Park in Coleraine, Northern Ireland earlier today.

Town started with almost the same side from their win over Dundalk in the semi-final, Sol Pryce coming in for Jordan Young who had a tight groin.

In a scoreless first half both teams tried to pass the ball and gain control of a well balanced game.

Everton did have a chance to score from the spot after a handball from defender Mason Hathaway. Swindon ‘keeper Declan Lehmann made himself very popular with his teammates by pulling off a brilliant save to keep the score level.

Jordan Morris came closest to creating an opening, regularly getting the better of his full back to produce some good crosses that kept just evading the strikers.

Ullas Akkus, and Harry Hillerby replaced Sam Beaumont, and Jayden Mitchell respectively the start of the second half.

Town got their breakthrough via a penalty of their own in the 42nd minute. Twine took responsibility and stoked the ball home toward.

Everton equalised from a set-piece when Akkus headed past Lehmann and into his own net to make it 1-1.

Everton took control after their goal, passing the ball better than Town, who stayed a little too deep.

However, it was Swindon who re-took the lead from a corner on 52nd minute. Callum Gunner, delivering the ball before a double dummy resulted in Hopkins drilling home.

Everton then gambled which played into Town’s hands. A headed clearance from Gunner was met by Jordan Morris, whose pass left Pryce with one defender to beat. The Swindon man outmuscled his opponent to slot below the advancing keeper to make the game safe.

Swindon: Declan Lehmann, Jack Stanley, Jordan Morris, William Christopher, Mason Hathaway, Callum Gunner, Albi Hopkins, Sol Pryce, Sam Beaumont, Scott Twine and Jayden Mitchell.

Subs: Harry Hillerby, Ullas Akkus, Alex Hallett, Aaron holloway, Luke Haines and Ollie Rejek.