Royal Mail has confirmed it has been experiencing disruption across its depots affecting postcodes across the UK.

The postal service attributed the delays to staffing issues caused by Covid and illness among several factors.

It has said that deliveries across the country are operating as normal but there are a few issues affecting local depots.

Other issues affecting deliveries include resourcing and other local factors, the Royal Mail has confirmed.

Swindon Advertiser: Royal Mail logo. Credit: PARoyal Mail logo. Credit: PA

Deliveries will be rotated where there are issues to help minimise delays to customers. 

A spokesman said: "We aim to deliver to all addresses we have mail for, six days a week.

"In a small number of local offices this may temporarily not be possible due to local issues such as COVID-related self isolation, high levels of sick absence, resourcing, or other local factors.

"In those cases we will rotate deliveries to minimise the delay to individual customers.

"We also provide targeted support to those offices to address their challenges and restore our service to the high standard our customers would normally receive.

"We're sorry for any inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

"We will regularly update customers on the offices most impacted."

Swindon Advertiser: Royal Mail vehicles. Credit: PARoyal Mail vehicles. Credit: PA

UK Postcodes affected by Royal Mail delays

  • Altens (AB10 to AB12 and AB35)
  • Amesbury (SP3 and SP4)
  • Banff (AB44 and AB45)
  • Bearsden (G61)
  • Bicester (OX25 to OX27)
  • Bishopbriggs (G64)
  • Bredbury (SK6)
  • Bridge Of Don (AB22 and AB23)
  • Bristol South (BS3, BS13 and BS41)
  • Buckingham (MK18)
  • Burgess Hill (BN6 and RH15)
  • Caldicot (NP26)
  • Camberwell (SE5)
  • Cardiff West (CF5)
  • Chelmsford (CM1 to CM3)
  • Cramlington (NE23)
  • Cricklewood (NW2)
  • East Dulwich (SE22)
  • East Kilbride (G74, G75 and G79)
  • Erskine (PA7 and PA8)
  • Finchley Church End (N3)
  • Finsbury Park (N4)
  • Glasgow G32, G41, G42, G43, G45 and G46
  • DO Golders Green (NW11)
  • Hanwell (W7)
  • Harlow (CM17 to CM20 and CM92)
  • Harold Hill (RM3)
  • Heaton (NE6 and NE7)
  • Herne Hill (SE24)
  • Holloway (N7)
  • Hornsey (N8)
  • Hove (BN3 and BN52)
  • Invergordon (IV17 and IV18)
  • Islington (N1 and N1C)
  • Lancing (BN15)
  • Lark Lane (L17)
  • Larkhall (ML9 and ML10)
  • Maida Hill (W9)
  • Manchester South West (M15, M16 and M32)
  • Maryport (CA15)
  • Monmouth (NP25)
  • Motherwell (ML1)
  • Muswell Hill (N10)
  • New Ferry (CH32, CH62 and CH63)
  • Newport East (NP18 and NP19)
  • Newton Mearns (G77)
  • Northwich (CW8 and CW9)
  • Oxted (RH8)
  • Perth (PH1. PH2 and PH14)
  • Rayleigh (SS6)
  • Redcar (TS10 and TS11)
  • Rotherhithe (SE16)
  • Rottingdean  (BN2 and BN51)
  • Sheffield North East (S5)
  • Shepshed (LE12)
  • Skelmersdale (WN8)
  • South Croydon (CR2)
  • Speke (L24)
  • St. Helens  (WA9 to WA11)
  • Swindon West (SN5)
  • Sydenham  (SE26)
  • Thame (OX9 and OX39)
  • The Hyde (NW9)
  • Uddingston  (G71)
  • Upminster (RM14)
  • Upper Holloway  (N19)
  • Upton  (CH30 and CH39)
  • Wallasey  (CH27, CH44 and CH45)
  • Wantage (OX12)
  • Ware  (SG9 to SG12)
  • Warrington  (WA1, WA2, WA4 and WA5)
  • West Norwood  (SE27)
  • West Wickham  (BR4)
  • Willesden  (NW10 and NW26)
  • Wootton Bassett  (SN4 and SN16)