Mills wins Captain's Trophy at Cricklade's awards night

First published in Rugby

CRICKLADE celebrated their return to Dorset & Wilts 1 North with their end of season awards night on Friday.

Six awards were made over the course of the evening, with the Captain’s Trophy going to Rhys Mills, despite an injury delaying his return to the first team.

The Player’s Player of the Season was awarded to Stuart Johnson, while the coach’s prize was won by Mitch Bryan.

Callum Watkins, as prominent within the club committee as he is in the first-team squad, picked up the chairman’s award for services to the club, while Nathan Waite’s 23 tries earned him the top scorer gong.

The sixth award was the induction of ex-player, captain, coach, groundsman and long-term committee member Simon Howse to the club’s Hall of Fame.

To round off the evening, chairman Pete Clements congratulated all the playing members for their dedication to the club and their performances which secured the well deserved promotion. He also thanked the coaching team of Andy Sear, Andrew Grayson and Paul Howse for stepping in at the start of the 2013/14 season.

He wound up his address with further thanks to the playing and coaching for bringing success to the club and making his job satisfying, but he warned he expects even more in 2014/15.


Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree