POLLS will close at 10pm tonight.

Once polling stations close the ballot papers will be rushed to the Steam Museum, where they’ll be counted by dozens of volunteers and council employees.

It’s not yet known when the results for the two Swindon constituencies will be announced, but it may be slightly later than in previous years as the count has been pushed from its usual home at the Oasis leisure centre – by a Jack Whitehall comedy gig.

You can follow all the action on our Adver live blog from 9pm.

Swindon Advertiser:

Still not sure of who to vote for? Here’s the list of candidates

South Swindon

Robert Buckland (Conservative)

Sarah Church (Labour)

Stan Pajak (Lib Dem)

North Swindon

Andy Bentley (Green)

Katie Critchlow (Lib Dem)

Kate Linnegar (Labour)

Justin Tomlinson (Conservative)

Where's my polling station? 

READ MORE: General Election 2019: Where's my polling station, can I use a pen and other common voting questions

What time will the vote be declared?

Polls close at 10pm.

At the last election in 2017, North Swindon declared at 11.58pm and South Swindon at 1.10am.

This year it may be slightly later than that as the count is being held at a smaller venue.

READ MORE: How things stand before Thursday's vote

What’s the size of the MPs’ majorities?

South Swindon’s Robert Buckland has the smaller majority – winning with just 2,464 votes in 2017.

Justin Tomlinson had a larger majority in North Swindon: 8,335.

Follow our live blog from 9pm.