IT is that time of year again when you get to choose your sporting favourite in the Swindon Advertiser Sports Awards.

Whether from the world of martial arts or gymnastics there are wide range of nominations with the winners being announced at a special ceremony on Thursday, January 29.

So see the list below and get voting for your favourite

Sportsman of the Year

Lawrence Bennett ( Boxing) 09013600884

Massimo Luongo ( Football) 09013600885

Troy Batchelor (Speedway) 09013600886

Martin Sell (Golf) 09013600887

Sportswoman of the Year

Jazz Carlin ( Swimming) 09013600888

Laura Halford (Gymnastics) 09013600889

Steph Sherlock (Gymnastics) 09013600890

Tilly Gray (Swimming) 09013600891

Young Sportsman of the Year

Matt Mumford (Golf) 09013600892

Patrick McDonagh (Boxing) 09013600893

Ollie Betteridge (Ice Hockey) 09013600894

Miles Ody (Martial Arts) 09013600895

Young Sportswoman of the Year

Lucy Smith (Bowls) 09013600896

Katy Smith (Bowls) 09013600897

Hanna Brant (Sailing) 09013600898

Chloe Crippen (Schools Cross-Country) 09013600899

Team of the Year

Wiltshire County Cricket Club 09013600900

Swindon Dolphin (Waterpolo) 09013600901

Swindon Shock (Basketball) 09013600902

Swindon Topcats (Ice Hockey) 09013600903

Young Team of the Year

Swindon Dolphin (Swimming) 09013600904

Swindon Tigersharks (Swimming) 09013600905

Swindon Youth (Football) 09013600906

Croft Red Under 11s (Football) 09013600907

Coach of the Year

Deb Hows (Gymnastics) 09013600908

Martin Hutchinson (Football) 09013600909

Tony Ellis (Rugby) 09013600910

Becci Osman (Ice Hockey) 09013600911

Performance of the Year

Jazz Carlin (Swimming) 09013600912

Laura Halford (Gymnastics) 09013600913

Stevie Lyle (Ice Hockey) 09013600914

Swindon St George (Rugby) 09013600915

Sports Personality of the Year

Laura Halford (Gymnastics) 09013600916

Paddy Fitzpatrick (Boxing) 09013600917

Alun Rossiter (Speedway) 09013600918

Steve Mytton (Football) 09013600919

Unsung Hero of the Year

Harry Scott (Boxing) -  09013600800

Tony Watchman (Bowls) -  09013600801

Claire Chambers (Equestrian) - 09013600802

Ian Sharpe (Cricket) - 09013600803

It couldn’t be easier to vote. Decide which nominee gets your vote and then phone the number next to the nominee of your choice. You can also vote by sending a text message to 80360. Start your text with SPORTSAWARDS leave a space and then add the last four-digits next to the nominee of your choice. Calls cost no more than £1.02 per call from a BT landline. Calls from mobiles and some other networks may cost more. Text messages cost £1.00 plus your normal mobile operator text charge. Telephone and text voting lines opened Friday, January 2, 2015 and close at midnight on Tuesday 19th January 2015. Service provided by Newsquest Media Group. For full terms and conditions visit

Swindon Advertiser: