Swindon AdvertiserNews and features about life, celebrities, beauty and so much more, from the Swindon Advertiser

Get involved! Send photos, video, news & views. Text SWINDON NEWS to 80360 or email us

A look back at births, deaths and events to happen on this day, in Swindon and around the world...

ON THIS DAY: August 19

Swindon Advertiser: GREAT TEAM: Paul Murphy was deputy to Northern Ireland Secretary Mo Mowlam

4:35pm Tuesday 19th August 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on August 19.

ON THIS DAY: August 18

Swindon Advertiser: Actor Patrick Swayze dies

5:40pm Monday 18th August 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on August 18.

ON THIS DAY: August 13

10:00am Wednesday 13th August 2014

SWINDON...

ON THIS DAY: August 11

Swindon Advertiser: Hulk Hogan

1:32pm Monday 11th August 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on August 11.

ON THIS DAY: August 8

Swindon Advertiser: Roger Federer

4:41pm Friday 8th August 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on August 8.

ON THIS DAY: August 7

Swindon Advertiser: Alexei Sayle

11:59am Thursday 7th August 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on August 7.

ON THIS DAY: August 5

Swindon Advertiser: Neil Armstrong on the moon

11:51am Tuesday 5th August 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on August 5.

ON THIS DAY: August 4

Swindon Advertiser: What is life like in Obama's America?

11:35am Monday 4th August 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on August 4

ON THIS DAY: August 2

Swindon Advertiser: Peter O'Toole as Lawrence of Arabia

11:00am Saturday 2nd August 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on August 2.

ON THIS DAY: August 1

Swindon Advertiser: American rapper will perform hit song in Evesham nightclub

12:07pm Friday 1st August 2014

Events, births and deaths to occur on August 1.

ON THIS DAY: July 31

Swindon Advertiser: KEEPING ’EM LAUGHING Roy Walker

1:28pm Thursday 31st July 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on July 31.

ON THIS DAY: July 26

Swindon Advertiser: LEADING LADY: Sandra Bullock, who came to fame in the Nineties, after roles in successful films such as Speed and While You Were Sleeping

5:59pm Friday 25th July 2014

Births, deaths and events that occurred on July 26.

ON THIS DAY: July 30

Swindon Advertiser: A video of Kate Bush lookalikes dancing to Wuthering Heights was our second most popular video of the month...

11:17am Wednesday 30th July 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on July 30.

ON THIS DAY: July 25

Swindon Advertiser: Bob Dylan

11:16am Friday 25th July 2014

Births, deaths and events in Swindon - and beyond - that occurred on July 25.

ON THIS DAY: July 24

Swindon Advertiser: Peter Sellers

3:18pm Thursday 24th July 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on July 24.

ON THIS DAY: July 23

Swindon Advertiser: David Essex on stage at Ludlow Castle. Photos: S&B Photography.

1:26pm Wednesday 23rd July 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on July 23.

ON THIS DAY: July 21

Swindon Advertiser: Eastenders star Ross Kemp

12:09pm Monday 21st July 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on July 21

ON THIS DAY: July 7

Swindon Advertiser: Ringo Starr and his All Starr Band will play the BIC on June 24

2:50pm Monday 7th July 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on July 7.

ON THIS DAY: July 3

Swindon Advertiser: Julie Burchill and Caitlin Moran to headline one-off fundraiser for domestic abuse victims

6:50am Thursday 3rd July 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on July 3

ON THIS DAY: July 2

Swindon Advertiser: Peter Kay

11:17am Wednesday 2nd July 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on July 2.

ON THIS DAY: July 1

Swindon Advertiser: Carl Fogarty

3:44pm Tuesday 1st July 2014

SWINDON...

ON THIS DAY: June 30

Swindon Advertiser: Mike Tyson can't find venue for Hampshire show

12:41pm Monday 30th June 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on June 30

ON THIS DAY: June 28

Swindon Advertiser: king henry viii

8:00am Saturday 28th June 2014

SWINDON...

ON THIS DAY: June 27

Swindon Advertiser: What's On module top link image

3:05pm Friday 27th June 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on June 27

ON THIS DAY: June 26

Swindon Advertiser: Yorkshire Ripper Peter Sutcliffe

4:21pm Thursday 26th June 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on June 26.

ON THIS DAY: June 25

Swindon Advertiser: Ricky Gervais & Kermit

4:30pm Wednesday 25th June 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on June 25.

ON THIS DAY: June 24

Swindon Advertiser: UNTROUBLED: Stuart Broad says England are untroubled by Michael Clarke’s sledging

11:26am Tuesday 24th June 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on June 24.

ON THIS DAY: June 18

Swindon Advertiser: Sir Paul McCartney

12:32pm Wednesday 18th June 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on June 18.

ON THIS DAY: June 17

Swindon Advertiser: Venus Williams to play at Eastbourne

11:06am Tuesday 17th June 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on June 17.

ON THIS DAY: June 16

Swindon Advertiser: X-Factor winner Joe McElderry to 'Set Your Soul Alive'

5:33pm Monday 16th June 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on June 16.

ON THIS DAY: June 13

Swindon Advertiser: Michael Jackson

12:31pm Friday 13th June 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on June 13.

ON THIS DAY: June 12

Swindon Advertiser: Magic FM DJ Neil 'Doctor' Fox is behind the Green Points scheme.

1:16pm Thursday 12th June 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on June 12.

ON THIS DAY: June 11

Swindon Advertiser: Gene Wilder, born on this day in 1933

11:22am Wednesday 11th June 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on June 11.

ON THIS DAY: June 10

Swindon Advertiser:

12:07pm Tuesday 10th June 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on June 10.

ON THIS DAY: June 6

Swindon Advertiser: SPECIAL GUEST: David Blunkett

1:33pm Friday 6th June 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on June 6...

ON THIS DAY: June 5

Swindon Advertiser: THE OTHER GUYS: Mark Wahlberg plays Terry Hoitz

10:59am Thursday 5th June 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on June 5

ON THIS DAY: June 4

Swindon Advertiser: Mollie King dating Jordan Omley

5:07pm Wednesday 4th June 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on June 4

ON THIS DAY: June 3

Swindon Advertiser: Rafael Nadal

1:16pm Tuesday 3rd June 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on June 3.

ON THIS DAY: June 2

Swindon Advertiser: Blues heaven: Charlie Watts and the Stones first met at the Ealing Club

4:59pm Monday 2nd June 2014

Birsths, deaths and events to occur on June 2

ON THIS DAY: May 30

Swindon Advertiser: Comedian Harry Enfield.

3:21pm Friday 30th May 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on May 30.

ON THIS DAY: May 29

Swindon Advertiser: Oasis star Noel Gallagher to marry in Hampshire

1:19pm Thursday 29th May 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on May 29.

ON THIS DAY: May 28

Swindon Advertiser:

11:53am Wednesday 28th May 2014

Births, deaths and events to take place on May 28.

ON THIS DAY: May 27

Swindon Advertiser: Jamie Oliver gives a cookery demonstration

12:46pm Tuesday 27th May 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on May 27

ON THIS DAY: May 26

Swindon Advertiser: Helena Bonham Carter

4:30pm Monday 26th May 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on May 26

ON THIS DAY: May 23

Swindon Advertiser: Joan Collins

8:00am Friday 23rd May 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on May 23.

ON THIS DAY: May 22

1:01pm Thursday 22nd May 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on May 22.

ON THIS DAY: May 21

Swindon Advertiser: Diving star Tom Daley "couldn't be happier" after revealing he is in a gay relationship

10:45am Wednesday 21st May 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on May 21.

ON THIS DAY: May 20

Swindon Advertiser: Cher will be walking in London

11:25am Tuesday 20th May 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on May 20

ON THIS DAY: May 19

Swindon Advertiser: VICTORIA PARK, LONDON: Grace Jones is one of the headliners at the Lovebox Festival, July 16-18

5:21pm Monday 19th May 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on May 19

ON THIS DAY: May 17

Swindon Advertiser: Jeremy Vine

6:00am Saturday 17th May 2014

Births, deaths and events to occur on May 17.



Your NeighbourhoodYourSwindon




What's Hot On Our Site...



click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree